Hypergraffiti

Where I spray-paint my thoughts…

Best Books of 2012, Part Two (Fiction)

5 Comments

Yesterday I gave you my 10 favourite non-fiction books of 2012: today you get the Fiction Top Ten! What great books I read this year — again, there were at least half a dozen others that in a lesser year, would have made the list. It was a tough pick, especially among the top five. I managed to make my reviews a little shorter and tighter than the non-fiction ones so the video’s not so long; I highly recommend you watch it since at the end it explains how to get your name entered to win a book. My top ten favourite novels, with links to my original reviews of them, were:

10. The Night Circus, Erin Morgenstern

9. The Autobiography of Mrs. Tom ThumbMelanie Benjamin

8. Beautiful Ruins, Jess Walter

7. Shine Shine ShineLydia Netzer

6. Bring Up the BodiesHilary Mantel

5. The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold FryRachel Joyce

4. HeftLiz Moore

3. The Casual Vacancy, J.K. Rowling

2. A Grownup Kind of Pretty, Joshilyn Jackson

1. The Fault in Our StarsJohn Green

5 thoughts on “Best Books of 2012, Part Two (Fiction)

  1. Oh I’m very happy to see Heft here. I loved that book and it seems that very few people are talking about it as they review the year’s best.

  2. I don’t know anyone else who’s read it… I loved it!

  3. Love your annual book review and am loving the vlogging! Went over to youtube to like your post

  4. Trudy, you are one busy woman. I just love the vlogging and look forward to it. As I read your books I am fascinated with your approach to writing a novel. Now with this list in hand I am off to the book store. oh yeah I subscribed to you on youtube and am sharing your list on my facebook page. Cheers

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 100 other followers