Hypergraffiti

Where I spray-paint my thoughts…

It Is a Good Day to Dye!

1 Comment

We all did the egg thing this morning.  Christopher has a very short attention span for this — every year he dyes several eggs, wanders off while they’re drying, and then forgets to come back, so I didn’t get any pictures of him enacting the ritual.  I did however manage to get a few shots of Jason and Emma lovingly decorating their just-slightly-pagan symbols of spring and new life. If you look closely at the bowl of eggs you will see Jason’s masterpiece, which he calls: “Artoo Deetegg.”

One thought on “It Is a Good Day to Dye!

  1. Hi Trudy! I couldn’t find an email address for you, so I’m leaving my interview questions here. I warn you, though – I’m nosy!

    1. What’s the “For Dummies” version of the distinctive doctrines of the Seventh-Day Adventist denomination?
    2. Would you have been willing to marry outside your denomination?
    3. What’s your best can-I-have-an-extension/rewrite anecdote?
    4. Which phase of parenthood (i.e. baby, toddler, preschooler, school-age) have you found the easiest/most congenial?
    5. What is your advice for wanna-be writers?

Leave a Reply

