Hypergraffiti

Where I spray-paint my thoughts…

Homeward Bound

3 Comments

I kind of cheated by changing the timestamp on that last post to Saturday morning … I did write it (on the Neo!) while we were on the road, but didn’t get to post it till today when we returned to Janice and Walter’s, because we had absolutely no online access at all while we were travelling. Five days without internet is a long time for me, but I survived.  I posted a bunch more pictures on our Flickr site, which you can get to by clicking the Flickr tag in the sidebar.  Tomorrow we spend all day flying home.  It’s been a wonderful trip … I’ll blog more later.

3 thoughts on “Homeward Bound

  1. Are you going to be coming to NYC where there are no campsites or Kampsites? I’m getting eager to see you again…sf

  2. It’s funny that you mention the Neo. I’ve spent the last couple of weeks deciding if I want to get a Neo, a QuickPAD, a used subnotebook, or a used notebook.

    Just for writing, like you.

    In the end, I decided I needed a larger screen than either the Neo or the QuickPAD (I didn’t think screenplay formatting would translate well to either of those), and the used notebook (Refurbised, $266 on eBay) won out over the used subnotebook because it came with a DVD drive, and now I can watch DVDs anywhere. When I’m not writing, of course.

    But you’ve got way better battery life. Do you expect to use it for the bulk of your writing?

  3. Virginia, so far I am using it more for writing than I’m using the home computer. But I don’t know if that will continue. I’m really glad I went with the Neo; seems to work best for me. I can see where it would be a problem for screenplays though.

    Sharon, i don’t know when the NY trip will happen if indeed it does … but will keep you posted!

Leave a Reply

