Hypergraffiti

Where I spray-paint my thoughts…

The Powers That Be

3 Comments

This is certainly a full weekend for me. This morning I preached at church, and this evening, starting at 8:00, I am heading down to the Eastern Edge Gallery to write my Interactive SprintNovel, my contribution to the 24-Hour Art Marathon. Based on suggestions I got on Facebook, I have the following information to start off with:

Title: The Powers That Be*

First Line: “It wasn’t as if she hadn’t been warned about the dangers of operating heavy machinery.”

Main Character Names: Rachel and Gregory

(*Not to be confused with the classic work about the theological basis for nonviolent resistance, written by Walter Wink, also titled The Powers that Be. Personally I don’t think there’ll be much room for confusion).

With Jennifer around to do on-the-spot illustrations, and hopefully lots of suggestions from passers-by that I can improv into the storyline, it should be a blast! I’ll finish up, sleepy but creative, at noon on Sunday. If you’re in the area, please drop by and say hi — maybe toss in an eccentric character or a bizarre event that I have to work into my story!

3 thoughts on “The Powers That Be

  1. hello trudy.

    just dropped by to check out the latest entry in your blog…

    hope all is well.

    peace.

  2. Can’t wait to hear how it went! After you sleep, of course!

  3. Katrina, see my latest entry…

Leave a Reply

