Hypergraffiti

Where I spray-paint my thoughts…

Amazing Grace, Part Two

Leave a comment

Today’s post is a follow-up to yesterday’s. (I promise I’ll get off the “Amazing Grace” kick after this. Or at least stop posting about it).

Much as I liked Wintley Phipps’ “Black notes only” talk in the clip I played yesterday, this is a version of the hymn that touches me far more, given my musical tastes. I love the video because it’s filled with scenes from the movie Amazing Grace, which — well, I said this yesterday, but it’s just so inspiring to me. And this version includes the verse “The Lord has promised good to me…” which is too rarely sung. So for today, my definitive version of “Amazing Grace” sung by Chris Tomlin:

Leave a Reply

