Hypergraffiti

Where I spray-paint my thoughts…

Post/Not a Post

1 Comment

I’m just posting to let you know, dear reader, that I have not forgot you. It has been a busy week and I wanted to leave the “School Supplies” post at the top for awhile in case anyone wants to help out our project. We’re heading out of town for a few days, trying to wring the last drops of fun from summer although the forecast isn’t promising. I’ll let you know how that goes.

I’m still pondering possible blog posts. I have to post my one movie review of the summer, which is going to be of Mamma Mia!, and I’m still thinking of a blog post about sci-fi aliens I love and hate, and I was stirred by a nasty comment on my book review blog to craft a post about being a literary versus a commercial fiction writer, and how I struggle with the ideas of “excellence” vs. “mediocrity.” Lots of stuff in my head to post about. I was going to address one of those burning issues tonight, but I used my time and ingenuity instead to bring Compulsive Overreader up to date, including a review of the massive and weighty series of books I spent the whole summer reading. So it’s not like I accomplished nothing.

This, as a result, is not really a blog post. It’s just a post to say that I haven’t posted, but I’ll post sometime. Happy Labour Day weekend!

One thought on “Post/Not a Post

  1. Looking forward to your next post 😀

Leave a Reply

