Hypergraffiti

Where I spray-paint my thoughts…

Thanks!

2 Comments

Top 50
As you can see, the online launch served its purpose thanks to you! By the Rivers of Brooklyn made it not just into the top 50, but into the top ten of Indigo’s bestsellers for June 17, due to all those of you who ordered the book yesterday. I hope you receive your copies promptly.

Books published by smaller regional presses need all the buzz they can get to attract some attention on the national scene, so this has been a huge help and I really appreciate it. I am up there with Dean Koontz, Stephanie Meyer and Dan Brown — perhaps not literary giants, but definitely household names!!

What would be even more amazing is to keep it going for a couple of days (or more), because the longer it’s up there, the more people who haven’t seen the book before will notice it and check it out. So if you didn’t get in on the online launch yesterday but were thinking of ordering the book, do it soon, and you’ll still be helping get the word out about the book.

Now to the launch-day prizes and other details…

I’ve collected from here, Facebook, and my other blog, the people who told me they had ordered a book yesterday. Here’s the list. If you ordered one and forgot to post telling me so, please let me know and I’ll update the list. Also, I’ve noted who said they want to be entered in the prize draw. If you didn’t indicate that but still want to, again, let me know.

Once I know this list is accurate and up to date, I’ll draw winners for the two prizes.

SUSAN N.

BARRY B.

GLEN R. (prize draw)

ALAN E.

CATHERINE T.

RANDY G.

CATHY M.

KAREN

JAMIE (x2)

LARRY B.

SHELLY

SHARON

SCOTT

KATRINA (x2)

JACQUIE (prize draw)

INKSLINGER (prize draw)

INKSLINGER’S SISTER (prize draw)

PAUL M.

That’s a grand total of twenty orders that I know about (I know there are probably people who ordered and didn’t tell me). Let me know if you want your name added to the prize draw list, and I’ll post with more news about that soon.

As for the refugee stove project, I will donate $20 as promised, and then kick in another $30 so we can make it a complete stove rather than just a couple of pieces of metal or something. Remember, however tough my ancestors had it when they went to Brooklyn or yours had it wherever they went, there are people in the world today moving away from home under much worse circumstances, and it’s nice to do what we can to help them out.

And don’t forget, if you didn’t order the book, it’s not too late — in fact, orders this week will have even more impact if they can keep the book on the list for a little longer. Posting ratings and reviews at Indigo.ca once you’ve read the book, will also help draw readers’ attention. Thanks so much for your support, and happy reading!!

2 thoughts on “Thanks!

  1. Hi 🙂
    Great Blog. Congratulations on the Top 10 Indigo Bestsellers List!
    Love From Canada
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

