Hypergraffiti

Where I spray-paint my thoughts…

Another Book Giveaway!

16 Comments

afkow

Update: This contest is now closed, but the author has a great contest on her own blog to give away copies of the book — check it out!

Not one of my books this time, but a great book by a friend of mine.

A Few Kinds of Wrong is Tina Chaulk‘s second novel.  I have a more detailed review of it up on Compulsive Overreader, but for now I’ll just say it’s a fast-paced contemporary novel about Jennifer Collins, a woman who is struggling to come to terms with her father’s death.  You might think Jennifer would be tough as nails since she works as a mechanic in the garage her father owned, but she’s always been a daddy’s girl, and when Daddy’s gone she falls apart, alienating her husband, her mom, and her best friends. The novel will make you laugh in places and cry in a lot more places, and its as skillful a portrayal of someone trapped in a web of grief as I’ve seen in a long time.

I highly recommend you rush right out and buy it (if it’s not in your local store, buy it online), but I will give one lucky blog-reader the chance to win a copy autographed by Tina herself.  Just post in the comments below if you’d like a copy, and I will draw a winner from those who have entered by … let’s give it till Sunday night, shall we?

16 thoughts on “Another Book Giveaway!

  1. Oh! Oh! Me! Me! I want one!

  2. Oh, please put my name in! I want to have a few books to read after my final exams while I am by the pool in Florida! Last exam is December 15th, first flight December 17th at 5:00 a.m!!!!!

    Wanna come?

  3. I’d love to read it! I’m a daddy’s girl too, but thankfully my dad is still around.

    /blyger

  4. i would love to be entered thanks

  5. I would love to have a copy of this new book, I read the first one that Tina has written and LOVED it!!! I tried to get to the book launch but unfortunately I had to work. I am excited about reading this new novel! Please pick me:)

  6. As it happens, I haven’t picked up my copy yet!

    So… pick me! Pick me!

    🙂

  7. I’d love to win this book! Having lost a father, it’s something I can really wrap my brain and heart around.

  8. I would love to win this book – I absoultely loved Tina’s first book and am anxiously awaiting the read of her second. And as it happens, I haven’t yet grabbed a copy – so …pick me please 🙂

  9. Hi,
    Please enter me in the contest. I’d love to read it.

  10. I love discovering new authors! Pick me!

    madamerkf at aol dot com

  11. Absolutely loved the first book and have been waiting with anticipation for the next. With two crazy kids at home it has not been too easy for me to get to the book store! If I win, I hope it is not so hard for me to pick it up as it is for me to get to Coles! Tina is not only a wonderful writer but a wonderful person also. Keep them coming girl!!!!!

  12. And the winner is … Mary Ward!!! Mary, drop me a note at trudyj65@hotmail.com to let me know where I can send your book. As for the rest of you, thanks for playing and please rush out and buy a copy of A Few Kinds of Wrong … you won’t regret it!

  13. This sounds like a good read. As I , Myself am a daddy’s girl and having lost my father I am sure this will resonate with me. Thanks for the giveaway.

  14. Oh that would be lovely to read.. please include me

  15. Brooke, the deadline has passed now, but please do check out the book — it’s great!

Leave a Reply

