Hypergraffiti

Where I spray-paint my thoughts…

Contest Results

4 Comments

My book giveaway contest ended a few days ago, but this is the first chance I’ve had to post the results. Here are my actual top ten books of the year:

1. Galore by Michael Crummey

2. Undress Me in the Temple of Heaven by Susan Jane Gilman

3. Bringing Up Geeks by Marybeth Hicks

4. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

5. Justice in the Burbs by Will and Lisa Samson

6. Good to a Fault by Marina Endicott

7. Sacred Hearts by Sarah Dunant

8. Salvation on the Small Screen? by Nadia Bolz-Weber

9. The White Queen by Philippa Gregory

10. The Unlikely Disciple by Kevin Roose

Congratulations to the winners: Diana, Dara, Mojgan, Jacqueline and Jacquie.  Your books will be on their way to you shortly!! Thanks for playing!

4 thoughts on “Contest Results

  1. Wahooo!! Thanks! Is was fun to play

  2. Wow! Thanks so much…It was so much fun getting to know you through the books you’ve read and the comments you make about them. That’s the good thing. The bad thing is that when I read about what you’ve read, my list gets longer…………………………..

  3. I am shocked by two things: 1. I haven’t read any of your top ten. 2. After reading your book reviews for years, I totally missed the fact that YOUR book was published months ago! So exciting!

  4. I think there are probably a few on this list you would enjoy, Catherine. And if you happen to get hold of a copy of my book, I hope you might enjoy that too!

Leave a Reply

