Hypergraffiti

Where I spray-paint my thoughts…

Thanks for Playing!!

Leave a comment

Thanks to everyone who entered my contest over at Lydia’s website to win a free copy of Lydia: A Story of Philippi. Copies will be in the mail soon to Lori, Crystal, and Alana. I wish I had had enough copies to give one to everyone who entered — but I also hope those who didn’t win will be inspired to go out and buy a copy.

In other exciting news, Lydia is now available on Amazon.com for those who can’t rush out and buy the book at a store in your area. I have also set up an Amazon Author Page which features all my Christian books (my other books, By the Rivers of Brooklyn and The Violent Friendship of Esther Johnson, are also listed there, but aren’t actually carried by Amazon. Indigo.ca is still the best source for Brooklyn).

I enjoy being able to share some good writing news. The truth is I’ve been having some negative writerly-feelings lately as I’m once again engaged in the often discouraging process of trying to interest someone in an unpublished manuscript — the “road trip novel” you blog readers have heard so much about, which isn’t a good fit for either of the publishers I currently work with. I’m trying to find a home for it, and those of you who are writers know that trying to get work published can be tough. But I try never to underestimate how fortunate I am to have books already out there that people are able to read and enjoy. So, popping over to Amazon today and seeing Lydia available there was a nice little boost for me. I hope everyone who reads it enjoys it, because in the end, for a writer, that’s what really matters.

Leave a Reply

