Hypergraffiti

Where I spray-paint my thoughts…

Island Vacation

4 Comments

I’m testing how the WordPress app on my iPhone works by seeing if I can tap out a one-fingered post on my phone while riding in the minivan through Cape Breton

This year’s family vacation is being spent mainly on three beautiful North Atlantic islands: Cape Breton, PEI, and of course back in Newfoundland, although we’ll also spend some time in mainland Nova Scotia, at a Pathfinder Camporee in Pugwash. That’s where we’re heading now, having driven across Nfld yesterday and crossed on the ferry this morning.

I’m trying to figure out if I can post pics using this app, but so far, I can’t work it out. When pictures appear you’ll know I’ve leapt another technological hurdle.

4 thoughts on “Island Vacation

  1. Isn’t technology great? Just press the Photos button on the bottom of the screen and then the little “+” sign on the lower right. You will then be presented with the option to take a picture or pic one from your library. The picture will appear at the bottom of your post.

    Good Luck and have fun on your vacation!

    • Thanks Steve…that worked!

      • Hmmm. I don’t SEE the photos button. There’s nothing at the bottom of my screen but the keyboard.

      • When you first open a new post, before you get to the “Tap here to start writing” part, there’s a main screen where you can enter the title, etc. Photos are an option at the bottom of that screen. When you tap to start writing, that screen gets replaced by the keyboard.

Leave a Reply

