Hypergraffiti

Where I spray-paint my thoughts…

PEI

5 Comments


We’ve just finished a four-day vacation in Prince Edward Island, a place we haven’t visited since Chris was three and Emma was a year old. Obviously, it was a very different visit this time and we could do a lot of things we didn’t do before — like parasailing, going to water parks, seeing Anne of Green Gables, the musical, dressing up in period costume at Avonlea Village, and going to a drive-in movie at Brackley Beach (actually, we did that last thing on our last trip, but only because my parents came to spend the weekend and kept the kids with them. This time, the kids enjoyed the movie as much as we did, or more).

It’s been a great few days. Now we’re off to Cape Breton for a few days before heading back to Newfoundland to explore our own west coast.

5 thoughts on “PEI

  1. I love the photos. I would have been thrilled out of my mind at Emma’s age to visit Avonlea.

  2. I would be thrilled out of my mind at MY age to visit Avonlea! Glad you’re having a great time.

    • Have you never been to PEI Catherine? You’d think with all those Townsley reunions in NB you could work in a trip across to Green Gables!

      • We tried so hard to get time to do it this year (read me,Dwayne could care less) but with 4 people working this year the schedule was way to tight. Two days to travel to NB 2 days there and two days to get home. I would like to take two or three weeks and to some travelling East one of these years.

  3. This is one of my must do before I die trips! I had always hoped to take a granddaughter there, but so far 3 grandsons!

Leave a Reply

