Hypergraffiti

Where I spray-paint my thoughts…

Postcard Caption Competition: Week Two

10 Comments

Here’s this week’s vintage postcard for you to caption. Remember, everyone who enters gets their name put in a drawing for a free signed copy of my novel That Forgetful Shore, inspired by the very same collection of postcards from which I am drawing these gems. The prize will be awarded when the book is released in the fall, but each week during the summer I’ll choose and post a favourite of the suggested captions, just for fun.


Post your suggested captions in the comments below!

10 thoughts on “Postcard Caption Competition: Week Two

  1. I don’t care if it matches your suit, Charles. You’re not wearing my hat to the office bbq!!

  2. “You’ll have to trust me on this one, dear. Your Aunt Gladys was wrong when she told you you could get pregnant from just holding hands.”

  3. Don’t worry your pretty little head madam. I’ll invest your late husband’s estate, and make you rich beyond your wildest dreams, or my name’s not Charles Ponzi!

  4. “Oh,Basil,we`re having Sextuplets.” “Not tonight dear,i`ve got a headache.

  5. C’mon…pull my finger!!!

  6. We’ve been framed!

  7. Can you find out where Waldo was last night?

Leave a Reply

