Hypergraffiti

Where I spray-paint my thoughts…

Postcard Caption Competition — Week Two Wrap-Up

Leave a comment

Once again, I loved each and every one of the caption suggestions people offered for this postcard (you can read them all in the comments section here). It was tough to choose a favourite this time, but I’m going with Diana’s:
 

The original, by the way, is just a sidebar with the following lines:

“And when a lady’s in the case,

You know all other things give place.” (John Gay)

I liked all of your suggestions much better.

I’m off to Halifax for a couple of days, where I’ll have the opportunity to promote That Forgetful Shore at the Atlantic Booksellers Conference (in hopes all those booksellers will want to order it as soon as it comes out!) When I come back, I will post the hands-down oddest postcard in the collection and see if anyone will come up with a weirder caption than the one that’s actually on it. Something to look forward to.

Leave a Reply

