Hypergraffiti

Where I spray-paint my thoughts…

I Didn’t Quit Reading

Leave a comment

For those of you who also read my book reviews over at Compulsive Overreader, it may appear that I gave up reading for the summer. Unthinkable! A summer without books is like … well, it’s a lot worse than a summer without sunshine, because we’ve had very little sunshine this summer and I survived, but I couldn’t survive without a book. Preferably, for summer reading, a big chunky series that I can dip into and out of as I go from place to place. This summer, my reading needs were filled by George R.R. Martin’s fantasy series A Song of Ice and Fire (brought to my attention, and that of many other people, but the TV series Game of Thrones, though I haven’t actually watched the series yet, being cable-deficient and all). I’ve finally finished all five existing books and you can read my thoughts on them here.

Now I’m off on a Very Exciting Vacation (complete with several e-books to keep me company!) and will post updates as and when I get a chance.

Leave a Reply

