Hypergraffiti

Where I spray-paint my thoughts…

Foiled Again! (But Everyone Else Got their 1.5 Seconds of Fame)

Leave a comment

My ongoing quest to be an extra on Republic of Doyle continued through this summer and fall as they filmed the third season … but again, I was thwarted. One day there was a call for extras and it was open to whole families, which would have been perfect, since the kids wanted to be on TV too (and Jason wanted to be on AGAIN). Unfortunately, it fell on the ONE DAY this summer when I had to go away without my family — to Halifax, for book promotion. So Jason and the kids went anyway. As a result, in last week’s episode with a scene set at the Goulds racetrack, they appeared in this unforgettable TV moment:

OK, so there’s not a lot of glory in being an extra, but it’s a cool experience to have, and Doyle had better get a fourth season so I finally get my chance! Until then I’ll have to live vicariously through others.

Leave a Reply

