Hypergraffiti

Where I spray-paint my thoughts…

Writing Wednesday 11: The Problem With Romance

1 Comment

It’s that time again! This week on my Writing Wednesday video I’m talking about romance. Not in my personal life (Jason will be glad to hear that I’m not revealing any secrets), but romance in literature, and why I find it so hard to create believable romantic scenes and story arcs. I also touch on several movie and book love stories that stand out in my mind for various reasons — there’ll be mentions of Anne of Green Gables, Little Women, The Princess Bride, When Harry Met Sally, and Gaudy Night. And I’m looking for input and suggestions from viewers as what works for you, either as a reader or as a writer, when it comes to making romance believable on paper.

One thought on “Writing Wednesday 11: The Problem With Romance

  1. my favorite love story is Redeeming Love by Francine Rivers. what stood out to me is the fact that Sarah had to go off and find God for herself. each character has to have their own relationship with God. the christian in the relationship has to be an extension of Jesus.

Leave a Reply

