Hypergraffiti

Where I spray-paint my thoughts…

Writing Wednesday 31: What You Hear

Leave a comment

Getting back to talking about writing … this week’s vlog is about writing dialogue. As I said a few weeks ago, I have huge difficulty “seeing” what I write and struggle with descriptions. The flip side of that is I have a really easy time “hearing” my characters (or, as I put it in this video, the voices in my head). This translates into me finding it fairly easy to write dialogue, which I hope in turn makes for readable dialogue (though I tend to write too much dialogue and often end up cutting a  lot of it, going through a lengthy conversation on the page looking for the bit that’s really important to keep).

Leave a Reply

