Hypergraffiti

Where I spray-paint my thoughts…

Writing Wednesday 67: Don’t (Necessarily) Quit Your Day Job

Leave a comment

In today’s video I tackle the frequent phenomenon of writers who feel they need to quit that boring, soul-sucking day job before they can dedicate themselves to writing their novel. While that obviously works for some people, I worry that writers who don’t have the freedom to do that may feel they can never commit to creative writing because they have other jobs.

As a writer who has pretty much always had some kind of “day job,” I wanted to talk about my own experience and poke at that presumption a bit. Which is what I do in the video above.

Leave a Reply

