Corners Without Corner Stores: A Walking Tour of Rabbittown

Here’s a video I made in my neighbourhood to introduce readers to some of the places that inspired my upcoming novel. You may enjoy this, especially if you have nostalgic memories of corner stores.

4 Replies to “Corners Without Corner Stores: A Walking Tour of Rabbittown”

  1. Hi Trudy;

    I am new to Newfoundland & Labrador, and I just finished reading “Most Anything You Please”. What a wonderful way to help a mainlander to get a feel for the history of the city. I don’t live in St. John’s, but I visit often, and I have spent hours walking and running through the streets, thinking about the rich history. Thanks for helping me to put pieces of the story together.

    As someone far from my “home”, the novel touched me deeply. I look forward to reading more of your stories.

Leave a comment