Hypergraffiti

Where I spray-paint my thoughts…

Writing Wednesday: A Writer’s New Year’s Resolutions

Leave a comment

I am a goal-setter and a ticker-off-of lists, so while some people shrink from the idea of making New Year’s Resolutions, I usually have a few goals, both personal and career-related, to set when January comes around (even though for me, September will always be the real new year, marking as it does the beginning of the new school year). In this week’s video I talk about what I had hoped to get accomplished as a writer in 2012, how that worked out, and where I am with the new book, which is going to be my main focus for 2013.

After my NaNoWriMo feat of writing 50,000 words in November, I got an additional 16,0o0+ done in December, and I have the book at a point now where I really need to go back and do some more research before I can move further ahead. So research is going to be my goal for January and February: enough research to fill in the gaps in what I’ve already written and point the way forward to the last part of the story.

Leave a Reply

